|General exterior view of Tyddyn Llwydion|
DI2005_0824 NPRN: 3020
Date: 3 November, 2010
Series title: Cartrefi Cefn Gwlad Cymru
Tyddyn Llwydion a late medieval farmhouse, dated using dendochronology to 1533. Recorded by the Royal Commission before it was demolished in 2001.
|Tyddyn Llwydion, Pennnant Melangell; cutaway reconstruction drawing, as published in the RCAHMW volume, Houses and History in the Marches of Wales. Radnorshire 1400-1800, page 87, figure 85.|
DI2005_0042 NPRN: 3020
This stunningly illustrated book provides a wonderful opportunity for a better understanding of our precious architectural history – from the early Medieval House and the Longhouse to Houses of the Welsh Border, through to the Modern House and the Cottage. For the first time it features spectacular CGI images which provide unique perspective views of the Welsh house.
Series link to last weeks episode:
Cartrefi Cefn Gwlad Cymru - Tai Eryri - subtitles available.
(Houses of the Welsh Countryside - The Snowdonia house)
Cartrefi Cefn Gwlad Cymru - Y Ty Neuadd - subtitles available.
(Houses of the Welsh Countryside - The Hall House)
Related Domestic Architecture Links:
Read more: Tyddyn Llwydion www.coflein.gov.uk
Further: Tyddyn Llwydion images Coflein - Discovering Our Past Online
Review of Contents: Houses of the Welsh Countryside
Coflein is the NMRW's public online database, searchable geographically through Ordnance Survey maps or by text queries.
>> Subscribe to the Heritage of Wales News and sign up for the full feed RSS, just click this RRS button and Subscribe!